Current PhD students

Crop Health


Anders Krog Mortensen - BioMap – Estimation and Mapping of Biomass and N-uptake from Field Crops using Computer Vision


Antje Reiss - Weed suppression by winter cereals: Relative contribution of competition for resources and allelopathy


Bina Bhattarai - Elucidation of mechanisms behind benzoxazinoid interaction 


Carmina Cabral - Inter-plant communication via underground arbuscular mycorrhizal fungal networks


Isaac Kwesi Abuley -  Decision Support Systems in the control of Potato Early blight (Alternaria solani and Alternaria alternata


Jacob Glerup Gyldengren - A modelling approach to predict the effects of a targeted nitrogen (N) regulation on winter wheat yield and quality and on N losses to the environment 


Kourosh Hooshmand - Chemistry of plant root signaling compounds with importance for the plant-associated microbiome and disease resistance


Maheswor Dev Gautam - Characterization of conjugates and bound residues of azoxystrobin metabolism in lettuce


Muhammed Javaid Akhter - Ecology, biology and management of Vulpia myuros


Nana Jusjong Vagndorf - Improvement of resistance against Septoria Leaf Blotch caused by the fungus Zymoseptoria tritici (anamorph Septoria tritici) in Danish winter wheat varieties


Rose Kristoffersen -  Management of Septoria Tritici Blotch using cultivar mixtures and optimized fungicide strategies 


Zahra Salimi - Enhancement of Seed Performance through Seed Priming


Soil Physics and Hydropedology


Anders Bjørn Møller - Digital Mapping of Soil Drainage Conditions


Cecilie Hermansen - Detection of vulnerable areas towards pesticide leaching: Use of spectroscopic techniques to predict soil functional parameters at field scale 


Christian Prinds - Mapping major flow pathways in a riparian lowland using low-cost proximal and remote sensors


Ellen Margrethe Wahlström


Hafeez Ur Rehman - Characterizing soil surface and engineering properties with water vapour sorption and visible near-infrared spectroscopy


Ioannis Varvaris - Modelling the water flow dynamics in a subsurface drained agricultural landscape characterized by spatial variability in the geological stratified heterogeneity


Johannes Lund Jensen - Identification of soil organic carbon thresholds to sustain soil functions in agroecosystems


Lashya Priyadarshanee - Measuring soil properties by using Visible Near Infrared Spectroscopy


Lipe Renato Dantas Mendes - Surface-flow created wetlands treating agricultural drainage water: processes regulating the phosphorus dynamics and the role of vegetation


Maria Isabel Senal - Redox dynamics and nitrate reduction in the soil profile of drained soils in different landscapes


Nils Onnen - Close Aerial Sensing for characterizing soil surface conditions and improving erosion modelling in agricultural landscapes


Peter Bilson Obour - Predicting soil workability and fragmentation in tillage


Rasmus Jes Petersen - Hydro-biogeochemical nitrogen transformation in riparian lowlands in different landscapes


Salman Tabatabai - 3D Soil Characterization and Mapping Using Proximal Soil Sensors Fusion


Sara Sanchez - Spatial P and P Mobilization in relation to P leaching: which are the factors governing these processes? 


Søren Kirkegaard Nielsen - Sensing and control of implements for site-specific field operations


Zampela Pittaki-Chrysodonya -  Integrated modelling of water transport and pesticide leaching at different hydraulic conditions


Soil Fertility


Betina Nørgaard Pedersen - Long-term residual effects of organic nitrogen applications in manures and plant residues 


Doline Fontaine - Biogas digestates and residues from biogas production as nutrient source in crop production 


Drishya Nair - Nitrogen leaching and nitrous oxide emissions from maize on dairy farms: mitigation potential of 3,4-dimethylpyrazole phosphate (DMPP)


Henrik Thers - Greenhouse Gas emissions from cultivation of oil seed rape for biofuels 


Ingeborg Frøsig Pedersen - Improving phosphorus-use efficiency in manure in maize production


Julie Therese Christensen - Enhancing phosphorus utilization by adapting the use of cover crops to soil type and P status 


Kirsten Lønne Enggrob - The role of higher molecular weight dissolved organic nitrogen in the plant-soil nitrogen cycle 


Musibau Oyeleke Azeez - Distribution of Phosphorus, Carbon and Arbuscular Mycorrhiza in Agricultural Soil Profiles after Long Term Contrasting Liming and Phosphorus Fertilization 


Rebekka Kjeldgaard Kristensen


Climate and Water


Chiara de Notaris - Productivity and nitrogen cycling in organic arable row cropping system


David Nagy - Digital Soil Mapping of drain systems in Denmark and quantification of the functionality of subsurface drain systems 


Fatemeh Hashemi - Methods for Assessing Spatially Differentiated Nitrogen Mitigation in Agriculture


Junxian Peng - Managing and Optimising Irrigation by Satellite and Small Unmanned Air Vehicle Telemetry


Kari Wolf


Leanne Elizabeth Peixoto -   Mitigating climate change: the potential for long-term soil carbon storage in subsoil from deep rooted crops


Majken Deichmann - The influence of drainage management and N fertilization on crop production and nitrogen leaching based in case studies in China and Denmark


Muhammad Adil Rashid - Sustainable Agricultural Intensification in Irrigated Farming Systems under Climate Change


Noha Mahmoud


Qi Yang - Effect of AMF and biochar on potato growth under water deficit


Teng Hu - Soil carbon balances and stock changes under different cropping and management systems


Zhi Liang - Organic matter dynamics and microbiology in deep soil


Entomology and Plant Pathology


Enoch Narh Kudjordjie - Clever plant roots design their associated microbiome to prevent disease. What are the mechanisms behind?


Kamilla Knorr - Fungal endophytes - potential tools for reducing Fusarium and its toxins in wheat.


Kamran Saleem -  Phenotyping for rust resistance in wheat


Rasmus Emil Jensen - The effect of endophytic entomopathogenic fungi on predators, parasitoids and entomopathogens


Zahid Mahmood - Genomics of tritrophic interactions of mycoinsecticides: plant – pest - pathogen interactions


Agricultural Systems and Sustainability


Bonnie Ann Averbuch - Mapping the potential for developing Danish provenance food - a systemic perspective


Emilia Noel Ptak - Landscape Scale Measures and Stakeholder Involvement for Sustainable Resource Use


Jakob Raffn -  How can LCA contribute to Context Based Sustainability and aid in facilitating a transition from a singular to a multi-capital economy?     


Lone Juul - Resource efficient feeding strategies in organic pig production


Malene Jakobsen - Integrated organic pork production and agroforestry - assessing and improving eco-efficiency


Morten Graversgaard - Stakeholder involvement in natural resource management - a framework for integrated participatory modelling


Noah Larvoe


Seungha Baek


Trine Ørum Schwennesen - The role of place within provenance food networks 


 

 

NameJob titleUnitEmailPhoneMobileBuilding
Abuley, Isaac KwesiPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Crop Healthikabuley@agro.au.dk
Akhtar, Muhammed JavaidPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Crop Healthmohammadjaved@agro.au.dk
Ardalani, HamidrezaPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Crop Healthhamidreza.ardalani@agro.au.dk+4587158998
Averbuch, Bonnie AnnPhD FellowDepartment of Agroecology - Agricultural Systems and Sustainabilitybonnie.averbuch@agro.au.dk+4587154757
Azeez, Musibau OyelekePhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Fertilityazeezmusy@agro.au.dk
Baek, SeunghaPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Agricultural Systems and Sustainabilitys.baek@agro.au.dk
Bhattarai, BinaPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Crop Healthbinabhattarai@agro.au.dk+4587158998
Christensen, Julie TheresePhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Fertilityjulie.christensen@agro.au.dk
Christensen, Lotte DalgaardPhD StudentDepartment of Environmental Science - Enviromental social scienceldc@envs.au.dk
Chrysodonta, Zampela PittakiPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologyzambella.pittaki@agro.au.dk
Dantas Mendes, Lipe RenatoPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologylipe.mendes@agro.au.dk+45871574138831
De Notaris, ChiaraPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Climate and Watercdn@agro.au.dk
Deichmann, MajkenPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Climate and Watermdeichmann@agro.au.dk+4587157846
Dorca-Preda, TeodoraPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Agricultural Systems and Sustainabilityteodora.preda@agro.au.dk+4587157414
Enggrob, KirstenPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Fertilitykile@agro.au.dk
Falcato Cabral, CarminaPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Crop Healthcarminafc@agro.au.dk
Fontaine, DolinePhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Fertilitydoline.fontaine@agro.au.dk
Ganjeh, Meysam BakhshiGuest PhDDepartment of Agroecology - Entomology and Plant Pathologymeysam.bakhshi@agro.au.dk
Gautam, Maheswor DevPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Crop Healthmaheswor.gautam@agro.au.dk+4587158542
Ghadirnezhad Shiade, Seyede RoghieGuest PhDDepartment of Agroecology - Crop Healthr.ghadirnezhad@agro.au.dk
Graversgaard, MortenPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Agricultural Systems and Sustainabilitymorten.graversgaard@agro.au.dk+45871577518822
Gyldengren, Jacob GlerupPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Crop Healthjg@agro.au.dk
Hashemi, FatemehPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Climate and Waterfatemeh.hashemi@agro.au.dk+4587157795
Hermansen, CeciliePhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologycecilie.hermansen@agro.au.dk+45871577178831
Holland, Emil BækPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Agricultural Systems and Sustainabilityemilholland@agro.au.dk+4587157751
Hooshmand, KouroshPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Crop Healthkourosh.hooshmand@agro.au.dk+4587158497
Hu, TengPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Climate and Waterhuteng@agro.au.dk
Jakobsen, MalenePhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Agricultural Systems and Sustainabilitymalene.jakobsen@agro.au.dk+4591567896
Jensen, JohannesPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologyjlj@agro.au.dk+45871580128831
Jensen, Rasmus EmilPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Entomology and Plant Pathologyrasmusej@agro.au.dk+4587158161
Jing, ShuxuanPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Crop Healthshuxuan.jing@agro.au.dk
Juul, LonePhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Agricultural Systems and Sustainabilityloju@agro.au.dk+4587154757
Kirkegaard Nielsen, SørenPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologyskn@agro.au.dk+4587157726
Koganti, TrivenPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologytriven.koganti@agro.au.dk
Koley Peixoto, Leanne Elizabeth EPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Climate and Waterleanne.peixoto@agro.au.dk
Kotlar, Ali MehmandoostGuest PhDDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologyaliko@agro.au.dk
Kristensen, Rebekka KjeldgaardPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Fertilityrekk@agro.au.dk
Kristoffersen, RosePhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Crop Healthrose.kr@agro.au.dk
Kudjordjie, Enoch NarhPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Entomology and Plant Pathologyenochnarh@agro.au.dk
Larvoe, NoahPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Agricultural Systems and Sustainabilitynlarvoe@agro.au.dk+4587157751
Liang, ZhiPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Climate and Waterzhi.liang@agro.au.dk+4587154785
Mahmood, ZahidPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Entomology and Plant Pathologyzm@agro.au.dk
Mahmoud, NohaPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Climate and Waternoha.mahmoud@agro.au.dk
Marakkala Manage, Lashya PPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologylashya.priyadarshanee7@agro.au.dk
Mirhosseini, Mohammad AliGuest PhDDepartment of Agroecology - Entomology and Plant Pathologymohammad.mirhosseini@agro.au.dk
Mortensen, Anders KroghPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Crop Healthanmo@agro.au.dk
Møller, Anders BjørnPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologyanbm@agro.au.dk+4587157726
Nagy, DavidPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Climate and Waterdavidnagy@agro.au.dk+4587157673
Nair, DrishyaPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Fertilitydrishya.nair@agro.au.dk
Obour, Peter BilsonPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologypeter.bilson.obour@agro.au.dk+45871574348831
Odgaard, Mette VestergaardPostdocDepartment of Agroecology - Agricultural Systems and Sustainabilitymette.vestergaardodgaard@agro.au.dk+45871547761540, 326
Onnen, NilsPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologynils.onnen@agro.au.dk
Pedersen, Betina NørgaardPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Fertilitybnp@agro.au.dk
Pedersen, Ingeborg FrøsigPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Fertilityifp@agro.au.dk
Peng, JunxiangPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Climate and Waterjunxiang.peng@agro.au.dk
Petersen, Rasmus JesPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologyjes@agro.au.dk+4587157973
Pouladi, NastaranGuest PhDDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologynastaranpouladi@agro.au.dk
Prinds, ChristianPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologychristian@agro.au.dk+4587157973
Ptak, Emilia NoelPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Agricultural Systems and Sustainabilityeptak@agro.au.dk+4587154757
Raffn, JakobPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Agricultural Systems and Sustainabilityraffn@agro.au.dk+4587157751
Rashid, Muhammad AdilPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Climate and Watermrmariuaf@agro.au.dk
Rehman, Hafeez UrPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologyhafeez@agro.au.dk
Reiss, AntjePhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Crop Healthantje.reiss@agro.au.dk
Roell, Yannik EloPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologyyannik.roell@agro.au.dk
Saleem, KamranPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Entomology and Plant Pathologykamran@agro.au.dk+4587158497
Salimi, ZahraPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Crop Healthz.salimi@agro.au.dk
Sanchez, SaraPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologysse@agro.au.dk+4587157973
Schwartz Madsen, KimPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Climate and Waterau606808@agro.au.dk
Schwennesen, Trine ØrumPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Agricultural Systems and Sustainabilitytrine.schwennesen@agro.au.dk+4587157414
Sechu, Gasper LaurentPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologygasper.sechu@agro.au.dk
Senal, Maria IsabelPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologymariaisabelsenal@agro.au.dk
Sikder, Md ManiruzzamanPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Entomology and Plant Pathologymms@agro.au.dk
Suarez, AlfonsoPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Fertilityalfonso.suarez@agro.au.dk
Tabatabai, SalmanPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologyst@agro.au.dk+4587157754
Thers, HenrikPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Fertilitythers@agro.au.dk
Vagndorf, Nana JusjongPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Crop Healthnanaj.vagndorf@agro.au.dk
Varvaris, IoannisPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologyioannisvarvaris@agro.au.dk+4587157754
Wahlström, Ellen MargrethePhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologyellen.wahlstrom@agro.au.dk+45871574128831
Wolf, Kari AnnaPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Climate and Waterkari.wolf@agro.au.dk
Yang, QiPhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Climate and Wateryangqi@agro.au.dk
ten Damme, LorainePhD StudentDepartment of Agroecology - Soil Physics and Hydropedologyltd@agro.au.dk