Current PhD students

Crop Health


Anders Krog Mortensen - BioMap – Estimation and Mapping of Biomass and N-uptake from Field Crops using Computer Vision


Antje Reiss - Weed suppression by winter cereals: Relative contribution of competition for resources and allelopathy


Bina Bhattarai - Elucidation of mechanisms behind benzoxazinoid interaction 


Carmina Cabral - Inter-plant communication via underground arbuscular mycorrhizal fungal networks


Isaac Kwesi Abuley -  Decision Support Systems in the control of Potato Early blight (Alternaria solani and Alternaria alternata


Jacob Glerup Gyldengren - A modelling approach to predict the effects of a targeted nitrogen (N) regulation on winter wheat yield and quality and on N losses to the environment 


Kourosh Hooshmand - Chemistry of plant root signaling compounds with importance for the plant-associated microbiome and disease resistance


Maheswor Dev Gautam - Characterization of conjugates and bound residues of azoxystrobin metabolism in lettuce


Muhammed Javaid Akhter - Ecology, biology and management of Vulpia myuros


Nana Jusjong Vagndorf - Improvement of resistance against Septoria Leaf Blotch caused by the fungus Zymoseptoria tritici (anamorph Septoria tritici) in Danish winter wheat varieties


Rose Kristoffersen -  Management of Septoria Tritici Blotch using cultivar mixtures and optimized fungicide strategies 


Zahra Salimi - Enhancement of Seed Performance through Seed Priming


Soil Physics and Hydropedology


Anders Bjørn Møller - Digital Mapping of Soil Drainage Conditions


Cecilie Hermansen - Detection of vulnerable areas towards pesticide leaching: Use of spectroscopic techniques to predict soil functional parameters at field scale 


Christian Prinds - Mapping major flow pathways in a riparian lowland using low-cost proximal and remote sensors


Ellen Margrethe Wahlström


Hafeez Ur Rehman - Characterizing soil surface and engineering properties with water vapour sorption and visible near-infrared spectroscopy


Ioannis Varvaris - Modelling the water flow dynamics in a subsurface drained agricultural landscape characterized by spatial variability in the geological stratified heterogeneity


Johannes Lund Jensen - Identification of soil organic carbon thresholds to sustain soil functions in agroecosystems


Lashya Priyadarshanee - Measuring soil properties by using Visible Near Infrared Spectroscopy


Lipe Renato Dantas Mendes - Surface-flow created wetlands treating agricultural drainage water: processes regulating the phosphorus dynamics and the role of vegetation


Maria Isabel Senal - Redox dynamics and nitrate reduction in the soil profile of drained soils in different landscapes


Nils Onnen - Close Aerial Sensing for characterizing soil surface conditions and improving erosion modelling in agricultural landscapes


Peter Bilson Obour - Predicting soil workability and fragmentation in tillage


Rasmus Jes Petersen - Hydro-biogeochemical nitrogen transformation in riparian lowlands in different landscapes


Salman Tabatabai - 3D Soil Characterization and Mapping Using Proximal Soil Sensors Fusion


Sara Sanchez - Spatial P and P Mobilization in relation to P leaching: which are the factors governing these processes? 


Søren Kirkegaard Nielsen - Sensing and control of implements for site-specific field operations


Zampela Pittaki-Chrysodonya -  Integrated modelling of water transport and pesticide leaching at different hydraulic conditions


Soil Fertility


Betina Nørgaard Pedersen - Long-term residual effects of organic nitrogen applications in manures and plant residues 


Doline Fontaine - Biogas digestates and residues from biogas production as nutrient source in crop production 


Drishya Nair - Nitrogen leaching and nitrous oxide emissions from maize on dairy farms: mitigation potential of 3,4-dimethylpyrazole phosphate (DMPP)


Henrik Thers - Greenhouse Gas emissions from cultivation of oil seed rape for biofuels 


Ingeborg Frøsig Pedersen - Improving phosphorus-use efficiency in manure in maize production


Julie Therese Christensen - Enhancing phosphorus utilization by adapting the use of cover crops to soil type and P status 


Kirsten Lønne Enggrob - The role of higher molecular weight dissolved organic nitrogen in the plant-soil nitrogen cycle 


Musibau Oyeleke Azeez - Distribution of Phosphorus, Carbon and Arbuscular Mycorrhiza in Agricultural Soil Profiles after Long Term Contrasting Liming and Phosphorus Fertilization 


Rebekka Kjeldgaard Kristensen


Climate and Water


Chiara de Notaris - Productivity and nitrogen cycling in organic arable row cropping system


David Nagy - Digital Soil Mapping of drain systems in Denmark and quantification of the functionality of subsurface drain systems 


Fatemeh Hashemi - Methods for Assessing Spatially Differentiated Nitrogen Mitigation in Agriculture


Junxian Peng - Managing and Optimising Irrigation by Satellite and Small Unmanned Air Vehicle Telemetry


Kari Wolf


Leanne Elizabeth Peixoto -   Mitigating climate change: the potential for long-term soil carbon storage in subsoil from deep rooted crops


Majken Deichmann - The influence of drainage management and N fertilization on crop production and nitrogen leaching based in case studies in China and Denmark


Muhammad Adil Rashid - Sustainable Agricultural Intensification in Irrigated Farming Systems under Climate Change


Noha Mahmoud


Qi Yang - Effect of AMF and biochar on potato growth under water deficit


Teng Hu - Soil carbon balances and stock changes under different cropping and management systems


Zhi Liang - Organic matter dynamics and microbiology in deep soil


Entomology and Plant Pathology


Enoch Narh Kudjordjie - Clever plant roots design their associated microbiome to prevent disease. What are the mechanisms behind?


Kamilla Knorr - Fungal endophytes - potential tools for reducing Fusarium and its toxins in wheat.


Kamran Saleem -  Phenotyping for rust resistance in wheat


Rasmus Emil Jensen - The effect of endophytic entomopathogenic fungi on predators, parasitoids and entomopathogens


Zahid Mahmood - Genomics of tritrophic interactions of mycoinsecticides: plant – pest - pathogen interactions


Agricultural Systems and Sustainability


Bonnie Ann Averbuch - Mapping the potential for developing Danish provenance food - a systemic perspective


Emilia Noel Ptak - Landscape Scale Measures and Stakeholder Involvement for Sustainable Resource Use


Jakob Raffn -  How can LCA contribute to Context Based Sustainability and aid in facilitating a transition from a singular to a multi-capital economy?     


Lone Juul - Resource efficient feeding strategies in organic pig production


Malene Jakobsen - Integrated organic pork production and agroforestry - assessing and improving eco-efficiency


Morten Graversgaard - Stakeholder involvement in natural resource management - a framework for integrated participatory modelling


Noah Larvoe


Seungha Baek


Trine Ørum Schwennesen - The role of place within provenance food networks 


 

 

NavnJobtitelEnhedE-mailTelefonMobilBygning
Abuley, Isaac KwesiPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Afgrødesundhedikabuley@agro.au.dk
Akhter, Muhammad JavaidPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Afgrødesundhedmohammadjaved@agro.au.dk
Antoniuk, VitaPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Klima og Vandvita.antoniuk@agro.au.dk
Ardalani, HamidrezaPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Afgrødesundhedhamidreza.ardalani@agro.au.dk+4587158998
Averbuch, Bonnie AnnPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbrugssystemer og Bæredygtighedbonnie.averbuch@agro.au.dk+4587157772
Azeez, Musibau OyelekePh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbiologi og Næringsstofferazeezmusy@agro.au.dk
Baek, SeunghaPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbrugssystemer og Bæredygtigheds.baek@agro.au.dk
Bhattarai, BinaPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Afgrødesundhedbinabhattarai@agro.au.dk+4587158998
Christensen, Julie TheresePh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbiologi og Næringsstofferjulie.christensen@agro.au.dk
Christensen, Lotte DalgaardPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Miljøvidenskab - Environmental social scienceldc@envs.au.dk
Chrysodonta, Zampela PittakiPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologizambella.pittaki@agro.au.dk
De Notaris, ChiaraPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Klima og Vandcdn@agro.au.dk
Deichmann, MajkenPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Klima og Vandmdeichmann@agro.au.dk+4587157846
Ding, ZhaoGæsteph.d.Institut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologiding@agro.au.dk
Dorca-Preda, TeodoraPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbrugssystemer og Bæredygtighedteodora.preda@agro.au.dk+4587157414
Enggrob, KirstenPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbiologi og Næringsstofferkile@agro.au.dk
Falcato Cabral, CarminaPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Afgrødesundhedcarminafc@agro.au.dk
Fontaine, DolinePh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbiologi og Næringsstofferdoline.fontaine@agro.au.dk
Gyldengren, Jacob GlerupPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Afgrødesundhedjg@agro.au.dk
Hazrati, HosseinPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Afgrødesundhedh.hazrati@agro.au.dk
Hermansen, CeciliePh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologicecilie.hermansen@agro.au.dk
Hooshmand, KouroshPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Afgrødesundhedkourosh.hooshmand@agro.au.dk+4587158497
Hu, TengPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Klima og Vandhuteng@agro.au.dk
Jakobsen, MalenePh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbrugssystemer og Bæredygtighedmalene.jakobsen@agro.au.dk+4591567896
Jensen, JohannesPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologijlj@agro.au.dk+45871580128831
Jensen, Peter WeberPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologipeter.weber.jensen@agro.au.dk
Jensen, Rasmus EmilPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Entomologi og Plantepatologirasmusej@agro.au.dk+4587158161
Jing, ShuxuanPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Afgrødesundhedshuxuan.jing@agro.au.dk
Juul, LonePh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbrugssystemer og Bæredygtighedloju@agro.au.dk+4587154757
Kesser, Merek MariePh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Klima og Vandmerek.kesser@agro.au.dk
Khodadad Motarjemi, SagharPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Klima og Vandsa.m@agro.au.dk
Koganti, TrivenPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologitriven.koganti@agro.au.dk
Koley Peixoto, Leanne Elizabeth EPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Klima og Vandleanne.peixoto@agro.au.dk
Kotlar, Ali MehmandoostGæsteph.d.Institut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologialiko@agro.au.dk
Kristensen, Rebekka KjeldgaardPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbiologi og Næringsstofferrekk@agro.au.dk
Kristoffersen, RosePh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Afgrødesundhedrose.kr@agro.au.dk
Kudjordjie, Enoch NarhPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Entomologi og Plantepatologienochnarh@agro.au.dk
Larvoe, NoahPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbrugssystemer og Bæredygtighednlarvoe@agro.au.dk+4587157751
Liang, ZhiPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Klima og Vandzhi.liang@agro.au.dk+4587154785
Mahmood, ZahidPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Entomologi og Plantepatologizm@agro.au.dk
Mahmoud, NohaPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Klima og Vandnoha.mahmoud@agro.au.dk
Marakkala Manage, Lashya PPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologilashya.priyadarshanee7@agro.au.dk
McCollough, MargaretPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Afgrødesundhedmargaret.mccollough@agro.au.dk
Møller, Anders BjørnPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologianbm@agro.au.dk
Nagy, DavidPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Klima og Vanddavidnagy@agro.au.dk+4587157673
Nair, DrishyaPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbiologi og Næringsstofferdrishya.nair@agro.au.dk
Obour, Peter BilsonPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologipeter.bilson.obour@agro.au.dk+45871574348831
Onnen, NilsPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologinils.onnen@agro.au.dk
Pedersen, Betina NørgaardPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbiologi og Næringsstofferbnp@agro.au.dk
Pedersen, Ingeborg FrøsigPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbiologi og Næringsstofferifp@agro.au.dk
Peng, JunxiangPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Klima og Vandjunxiang.peng@agro.au.dk
Petersen, Rasmus JesPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologijes@agro.au.dk+4587157973
Prinds, ChristianPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologichristian@agro.au.dk+4587157973
Ptak, Emilia NoelPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbrugssystemer og Bæredygtighedeptak@agro.au.dk+4587154757
Pyazdankhah, HedyeGæsteph.d.Institut for Agroøkologi - Klima og Vandhe.py@agro.au.dk
Raffn, JakobPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbrugssystemer og Bæredygtighedraffn@agro.au.dk
Rehman, Hafeez UrPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologihafeez@agro.au.dk
Roell, Yannik EloPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologiyannik.roell@agro.au.dk
Saleem, KamranPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Entomologi og Plantepatologikamran@agro.au.dk+4587158497
Salimi, ZahraPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Afgrødesundhedz.salimi@agro.au.dk
Sanchez, SaraPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologisse@agro.au.dk+4587157973
Schwartz Madsen, KimPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Klima og Vandkm@agro.au.dk
Schwennesen, Trine ØrumPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbrugssystemer og Bæredygtighedtrine.schwennesen@agro.au.dk+4587157414
Sechu, Gasper LaurentPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologigasper.sechu@agro.au.dk
Senal, Maria IsabelPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologimariaisabelsenal@agro.au.dk
Sikder, Md ManiruzzamanPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Entomologi og Plantepatologimms@agro.au.dk+4587158131+4571653031
Suarez, AlfonsoPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbiologi og Næringsstofferalfonso.suarez@agro.au.dk
Tabatabai, SalmanPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologist@agro.au.dk+4587157754
Thers, HenrikPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordbiologi og Næringsstofferthers@agro.au.dk
Vagndorf, Nana JusjongPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Afgrødesundhednanaj.vagndorf@agro.au.dk
Valaei, NiushaGæsteph.d.Institut for Agroøkologi - Entomologi og Plantepatologin-valaei@agro.au.dk
Varvaris, IoannisPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologiioannisvarvaris@agro.au.dk+4587157754
Vendelbo, Nikolaj MeisnerPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Entomologi og Plantepatologinive@agro.au.dk
Windeck, Claudia TheresePh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Klima og Vandclaudia.windeck@agro.au.dk
Wolf, Kari AnnaPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Klima og Vandkari.wolf@agro.au.dk
Xu, QiangGæsteph.d.Institut for Agroøkologi - Jordbrugssystemer og Bæredygtighedqiangxu@agro.au.dk
Yang, QiPh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Klima og Vandyangqi@agro.au.dk
ten Damme, LorainePh.d.-studerendeInstitut for Agroøkologi - Jordfysik og Hydropedologiltd@agro.au.dk